This is awarded to one of the category award winners who truly stands out as a leading example in the pharmaceutical industry.




2017Diana Phone picked up three awards, as well as the coveted Supreme Award at the 2017 Pharmacy Awards. Part of the Waimauku Village Pharmacy team who won Community Pharmacy of the Year, Diana also excelled in the Innovation in Delivering Care and Advice and Professional Service of the Year categories. Diana is a dynamic member of teams who are pushing the boundaries of pharmacy care services.

2016Leanne Te Karu won the highest honour at the 2016 Pharmacy Awards for her work on delivering optimal medicines management in Maori communities. Submitted under the umbrella of Nga Kaitiaki o Te Puna Rongoa o Aotearoa (The Maori Pharmacists' Association), the project was a model of pharmacy services delivery based on Kaupapa Maori principles and was first trialled with the underlying premise of combatting gout.

2015Martin Harris, from Massey Unichem Pharmacy, is focused on complementary medicines and nutrition. He not only delivers outstanding care and advice to his own patients, but is upskilling other pharmacists to do the same through his unique course, Nutrition Medicine in Pharmacy.

2014Middlemore Hospital Pharmacy team of Truc Nguyen, Earnest Pidakala, Tess James and Michelle Singh created a review clinic for patients’ pre-surgery which they termed SPARC (Surgical Pre-Admission Review Clinics). These clinics saved time and improved patient safety by identifying medication errors.