Supreme Award Winner

“The Pharmacy Awards are a unique opportunity to reach for a higher level of professionalism and innovation within the Pharmacy sector. Receiving the Young Pharmacist of the Year and Supreme Awards in 2008 has been an exceptional experience which will remain with me throughout my career, and the response from my peers and patients has been encouraging and rewarding. Having your project acknowledged in such a way is well worth the effort to submit an entry – go for it!”

Gemma Waterhouse
Unichem Morrinsville Pharmacy

2008 Supreme Award Winners

Best Community Pharmacy Business

Rosie Hunter, Meadowlands Amcal Pharmacy

Innovation in Pharmacy Practice Within Primary Care

Cath Knapton, Waikato Community Pharmacy Group

Innovation in Hospital Pharmacy

Sanja Mirkov, Doreen Liow, Hafsa Al-Saadoon, Karusha Ramsamy – Middlemore Hospital

Pharmacy Assistant of the Year

Te Ana Simmonds – Leabank Pharmacy

Young Pharmacist of the Year

Susan Houghton, Lake Dispensary Ltd, Taupo

Cosmetic Marketing

Mark Hyde, Wylies Pharmacy, Remuera

Technician of the Year

Nic Ellinger, Waikato Hospital Pharmacy

Best Complementary Healthcare Business

Lynda Roche, Dispensary First Redwoodtown Pharmacy

Supplier of the Year – Best Marketing Campaign

Vital Foods, Cameron Bower