Supreme Award Winner

“It means a lot to us, getting the recognition for ourselves but especially for our staff, after all the years of hard work and innovation. The feeling of hearing our names read out three times, was just amazing and it felt so joyous standing on the stage receiving the awards.

It especially feels good, to feel that we can make a change for the pharmacy profession and then have the recognition for those changes. My advice for any other pharmacist, is if you feel you have a good idea back yourself and make it happen. Then enter the awards and get some positive news happening for pharmacy and for yourself.”

Ian McMichael and Alice Littlewood
Pharmacy 547

2010 Supreme Award Winners

Best Community Pharmacy Business

Ian McMichael & Alice Littlewood – Pharmacy 547

Innovation in Pharmacy Practice Within Primary Care

Ian McMichael & Alice Littlewood – Pharmacy 547

Innovation in Hospital Pharmacy

Rob Ticehurst – Auckland City Hospital Pharmacy

Pharmacy Assistant of the Year

Claire Kupa – Amcal Gimbletts Pharmacy

Young Pharmacist of the Year

Ban Kamal Quillinchi – Radius Pharmacy Downtown

Cosmetic Marketing

Jenny Hercock & Jessica Laing – Massey Amcal Pharmacy

Technician of the Year

Rachel Montgomery – Unichem Tattons Pharmacy

Best Complementary Healthcare Business

Nelisha Kesha – Life Pharmacy Sylvia Park

Best Pharmacy Group

Wayne McIndoe & Phil Huddleston – Pharmacybrands Ltd

Supplier of the Year – Best Marketing Campaign

Jarrod Rhodes – Bayer New Zealand

Student of the Year

Anisha Kaur Sandhu – University of Auckland